REI NETWORK WEBINAR: Better Money Habits: Understanding Credit

June 26, 2014 in Captioning / Relay, Community Events

 

( NVRC.org note: This webinar will have real time captioning)

REGISTER TODAY!

Date and time: Wednesday, July 9, 2014 3:00 pm
Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00)
Change time zone
Wednesday, July 9, 2014 2:00 pm
Central Daylight Time (Chicago, GMT-05:00)
Wednesday, July 9, 2014 1:00 pm
Mountain Daylight Time (Denver, GMT-06:00)
Wednesday, July 9, 2014 12:00 pm
Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco, GMT-07:00)

 

Join National Disability Institute (NDI) and Bank of America as we explore and discuss the importance of credit. In today’s economy, establishing, building and improving one’s credit is more important than ever. Unfortunately, however, individuals with disabilities may experience unique challenges pursuing this endeavor. This webinar will address those challenges by providing an overview of credit, identifying ways to build credit and discussing the ramifications of poor credit as it relates employment. In addition, the webinar will introduce valuable financial tools and resources — including Bank of America’s Better Money Habits program — that allow individuals to access a free credit report, explain how to use credit wisely and instill the importance of maintaining good credit. REGISTER TODAY!

In this webinar, we will:

  • Define credit, how to build credit, why good credit is important, the impact of poor credit
  • Discuss how to access a free credit report, identify and dispute any errors
  • Identify resources for those you serve
  • Identify challenges experienced by persons with disabilities

Identify new tools and resources to help an individual build their credit score

Please note: Real time captioning will be provided for this webinar. For other accommodation requests, questions about the webinar, or the registration process, please contact Keith Combs at kcombs@ndi-inc.org.